Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Tutorial / Cheat / Steps On How To Unblock Yourself If Someone Blocks You On Whatsapp

Today, we will be discussing on how you can easily unblock yourself if someone blocks you on whatsapp. So feel cool and patiencely read this post cause at the end, you will be able to use trick to unblock yourself even when you have been blocked by someone on whatsapp.
But before then, let me shed small light on what Whatsapp Block feature is all about.



WHAT IS WHATSAPP BLOCK FEATURE ABOUT
WhatsApp BLOCK feature allows users to block any person they think is not worthy to be in their chatting list.
So many things can provoke someone to use the block button on you. Some of them is being too intrusive, insulting, arrogant, and so on. Also, some ex Boyfriends and Girlfriends blocks one another just to stop some theirselves from chatting with eachother.
Also, A friend, family or anybody can even make mistake by tapping the block button and you will be blocked even without them knowing they do so.
Additionaly, Friends block each other maybe cause they need some privacy from themselves.

But be it as it may, blocking you is not the end of the road for sure. You can get back to that person only if you carefully to the instructions below on how to unlock yourself on whatsapp if someone blocked you.

HOW TO UNBLOCK YOURSELF ON WHATSAPP IF YOU ARE BLOCKED BY SOMEONE
Kindly follow the steps below accordingly to get yourself unblock by someone who blocked you.

1. Write down your blocker’s phone number - If you have the contact that blocked you saved on your phone, write it down somewhere and delete it from your phone.

2. Back up your chats - I believe by now everybody already know how to back up your WhatsApp chat (both messages and media files).
Well, if you don’t then here is a quick guide to creating a Google Drive backup:

√ Open WhatsApp.
Go to Menu Button > Settings > Chats > Chat backup.
√ Tap Back up to Google Drive and set up the backup frequency to your liking.
√ You will be prompted to select a Google account that you will back up your chat history to. If you do not have a Google account, tap
Add account when prompted. Please remember the Google account you are using for the backup.
√ Tap Back up over to choose the network you wish to use for backup. Please note that backing up over cellular may result in additional data charges. Done with that? let's continue...

3. Delete your WhatsApp account - To do this, kindly go to account settings on your WhatsApp and delete your account.
By deleting your number, it means you are no longer active on WhatsApp. So technically, you cannot block someone who’s not on WhatsApp(is this not fun enough?) lol.. 😂😂.
Whoever blocks you will no longer have you on the blocked list.

4. Clear WhatsApp data -
√ Now go to your phone settings > app > WhatsApp and clear the data.

5. Now Reactivate Your WhatsApp - Open your WhatsApp and register your number on the WhatsApp platform. This time, you are registering for the first time over again(hope you know)?.

6. Restore Chats - Now, to Restore your chat back up;
√ Make sure the same Google account that was used to perform the backup has been added to your phone.
√ Uninstall and reinstall WhatsApp.
√ Open Whatsapp App again, Input your phone number and Verify your Number. After verifying your number, you will be prompted to restore your messages and media from Google Drive.
√ After the restoration process is complete, tap Next and your chats will be displayed once initialization is complete.
√ After restoring your chats, WhatsApp will begin restoring your media files.

NOTE: You need to restore from the backup on your google drive but if you didn't do so, WhatsApp will automatically restore the backup from your local storage memory which could be SDcard or phone internal memory as the case may be.

7. Re-add The Contact That Blocked You - Lastly, save the contact you wrote down earlier back on your phone. Now look for the person/contact that blocked you in the first place and send a message as his/her profile picture and other information will be available for you to see again. Boom! that's all, you are done ublocking yourself.

Still wondering how you will know if you have been blocked by someone on whatsapp?
Read this simple explanation below;

HOW TO KNOW IF YOU HAVE BLOCKED BY SOMEONE / SOMEONE BLOCKED YOU ON WHATSAPP
* If you cannot find the person in your WhatsApp contact list then you can really think that you are blocked by that individual.
Other common ways to know are;

* Sending a message to the person but didn't deliver even after somedays.

* Check the profile of that person, if you can't see the "last seen" time of that person, see the status or profile picture of that person, then it's obvious you have been blocked by him or her.

Hope this is helpful? Feel free to ask any questions by dropping your comments below.

No comments:

Post a Comment

We Cherish Your Comments Most, Kindly Drop your comments below. Don't forget to click "Notify Me" to know if we have responded to your comments, Thank You.

Custom Search
Widgets